Patient Reviews

Read our hundreds of 5-Star Reviews from the patients here at Mend Acupuncture and Herbal Medicine.

All Reviews 5.0google logoGoogle 5.0ratemds logoRateMDs 5.0
Overall Rating
5.0 129 reviews
Sabrina H. Avatar
Sabrina H.
Dr. West has been my life saver. I’ve worked with her the past couple of years and she has got me through balancing my hormones, my fertility journey/pregnancy and helping to manage pain!! Her hands are like magic! I absolutely love her. Rob (front desk) is so kind and helpful with booking and always goes out of his way to accommodate me. It’s a relaxing and comfortable space and i look forward to going there every visit! - 6/12/2024
read more
Deidra A. Avatar
Deidra A.
I cannot begin to express how grateful I am that life led me to seek acupuncture and that Dr. West is the provider I found. Dr. West helped me understand and address some chronic health issues that I had been battling for 10-15 years. You do not have to suffer or feel alone in your health journey; Eastern medicine has so much to offer. As a practitioner, Dr. West is kind, incredibly knowledgeable, and truly listens with an open mind and heart. She is easily one of the warmest people I have ever encountered. Rob at the front desk makes you feel welcome the second you walk in the door. The treatment rooms are impeccably clean and comfortable. Careful detail was clearly taken to create the best possible experience for patients. I highly recommend Mend Acupuncture! - 6/11/2024
read more
Lori F. Avatar
Lori F.
I don’t know if I can even put into words how amazing of a person and gifted clinician Dr. West is. I’ve battled chronic migraines for 15 years. Saw a neurologist and had injections, Botox, many different medications with no relief and no answers. I started Acupuncture with Dr. West in March and the results have been life changing. I’m forever thankful I was referred to her practice. She is so thorough, knowledge, patient, kind, empathetic and truly gifted at what she does. The techniques she uses is effective and she is so gentle! The office is always on time, clean, greeted by the best! Appointments are always booked and organized. - 5/21/2024
read more
Nathan M. Avatar
Nathan M.
Been going here for a long time and it has helped in so many ways. Better sleep, better health and lowered my weight and neck, back and shoulder pain. Dr Erin is very compassionate and explains things so well, and takes the time to talk with you really does care about her patients and your well being. I can’t recommend them enough! Thank you Dr Erin and Rob! - 5/17/2024
read more
Gayle S. Avatar
Gayle S.
Dr West and her husband Rob are exceptional providers at Mend Acupuncture. Dr West is very knowledgeable and provides treatment according to her patients needs. She is professional while displaying compassion and understanding to all. Rob runs the front office and is attentive and helpful. When you arrive he will greet you with a smile and will answer any questions regarding appointments, insurance and services offered at the office. I would highly recommend contacting Mend for your health needs. - 4/28/2024
read more
Sisha N. Avatar
Sisha N.
Dr Erin & staff are just incredible. My husband and I struggled to have children for nearly 7 years before we decided to try doing IVF and using a surrogate to carry for us. After doing lots of research we kept hearing that acupuncture (when done right) can absolutely affect blood flow and success rates for implantation. Well 6 years later we now have two sons. Dr Erin worked her needle magic for both our transfer preps and during pregnancy to help our surrogate get her body best prepared to accept our embryo and to allow the embryo to implant and thrive. They were a dream to work with and became a key part of the team leading to our success. I highly recommend them not just for IVF/pregnancy but for all your acupuncture needs. We are truly grateful to have benefited from their expertise. - 4/07/2024
read more
Karen D. Avatar
Karen D.
I highly recommend Dr West. She is an extraordinary practitioner and I trust her completely with my health care needs. I was rehabbing a broken ankle, and acupuncture progressed my healing faster as a compliment to my PT. Acupuncture made a huge difference in my ability to walk. I also worked with Dr West to calm my nervous system and address f/f states. I had amazing outcomes. - 3/13/2024
read more
Janae P. Avatar
Janae P.
I have been working with Dr. West for about a year. I have taken time to review her background, education, experience, her reviews, and the success she has had with her patients. Her track record is impressive, and I would recommend her to even my closest friends and family. - 3/04/2024
read more
Laura E. Avatar
Laura E.
My experience with Mend Acupuncture and Dr. West has been incredibly positive. Dr. West has facilitated my healing journey post fertility treatment. In addition, her technique and expertise has allowed for stress reduction and better sleep. As a new acupuncture patient, I was not sure what to expect. My expectations were exceeded after my first session. I hardly felt the acupuncture needles, in fact they have almost an instant calming effect promoting deep relaxation. After each session, I wish I can stay on the table so much longer. Dr. West pays close attention to individual needs and strives to maximize healing each and every session. She cares about her patients and goes above and beyond to create a nurturing and safe environment. Office manager, Rob West, provides outstanding customer service and always makes you feel welcome from the moment you walk through the door. Patient care is priority at this office and no matter what the health struggle, I highly recommend Mend Acupuncture. 10/10!! - 2/07/2024
read more
Angela V. Avatar
Angela V.
I have been going to Dr. West for over a year now and I can't emphasize enough how wonderful she is! She is so knowledgeable in her field and has helped me feel more connected to my body. Her treatments have significantly helped my back pain. Not only is she good at what she does, but she is as sweet as can be! She genuinely cares deeply about her patients and takes the time to get to know them. I am so grateful to have found her as she is not only my acupuncturist, but she has become a friend. I highly recommended Dr. West! If you go to her you will not be disappointed!💖 - 1/12/2024
read more
Jessica S. Avatar
Jessica S.
There are not enough kind words to describe Dr West. She is incredibly compassionate and thoughtful, pouring so much of herself into the healing of her patients. Her treatments are worth every penny, she has helped me with both my mental and physical health while pregnant and in between pregnancies. She is not only a highly trusted doctor, but also now a dear friend. Could not recommend her more. - 1/05/2024
read more
carol r. Avatar
carol r.
I have experienced the very best care and healing from Dr West at Mend Acupuncture and Herbal Medicine. Her professionalism and medical knowledge has relieved my pain, reduced my inflammation and increased my circulation. I am a 68 year old female with an apprehension for needles and many severe conditions but now finally my body is responding from her treatments. I am so very thankful. And kudos to Rob, the cheerful office manager, who has all the organizational skills that contribute to the success of the patients well being. - 12/26/2023
read more
Jeremy &. Avatar
Jeremy &.
Dr. West is a beautiful combination of a wise healer and a trusted counselor, treating mind, body, and spirit. She is an empathic listener and puts her all into providing a comprehensive and effective treatment plan. Because of her treatments, I no longer live with the stomach pain I had experienced for 3 years! - 11/26/2023
read more
Dee B. Avatar
Dee B.
I have been a devoted patient of Dr. Erin West at Mend Acupuncture for the past 7 years, and my experience has consistently been nothing short of exceptional. From the moment you step into the clinic, the warm and welcoming atmosphere sets the tone for a positive healing experience. Firstly, I must commend the incredible front desk staff, particularly Rob, for making scheduling and checking out such a breeze. His efficiency and friendliness contribute to the overall smooth running of the clinic. It's rare to find a front desk guy that not only handles administrative tasks seamlessly but also exudes a genuine commitment to patient care. Dr. West herself is a true gem in the field of acupuncture and holistic wellness. Over the years, she has played a pivotal role in my fertility journey, offering valuable insights and effective treatments to prepare my body for pregnancy. Despite ultimately choosing a different path, Dr. West has seamlessly transitioned her care towards supporting my overall well-being. Her dedication to her patients goes beyond the treatment room, creating a sense of trust and partnership that is truly invaluable. The facility at Mend Acupuncture is, without a doubt, top-notch. Immaculately clean, wonderfully quiet, and exuding an overall sense of tranquility, it provides the ideal environment for healing and relaxation. There's a certain magic to each session, and I often find myself wishing that the treatments wouldn't have to end. In conclusion, Dr. Erin West and the entire team at Mend Acupuncture have created a space where healing is not only effective but also a genuinely pleasant experience. If you are seeking a practitioner who is not only skilled in acupuncture but also deeply committed to your well-being, look no further than Dr. West at Mend Acupuncture. A five-star rating doesn't quite do justice to the excellence provided by this outstanding clinic. - 11/26/2023
read more
Sarah N. Avatar
Sarah N.
I am so grateful to have found Dr. West and Mend Acupuncture. Dr. West really listens to me, which I have found to be rare as a woman patient even among female providers. When I first saw Dr. West, I had a chronic condition that had not been helped by any of the other multiple providers I had seen (both eastern and western medicine based). Now that condition has been greatly improved and I have needed her for other ailments or issues since then that she has expertly treated. I have sent both my husband and my best friend to Dr. West because I trust her implicitly. As a bonus, the office is well run by Rob West who is always extremely friendly and communicative. I highly recommend Mend for any of your health and wellness needs. - 11/26/2023
read more
Adria S. Avatar
Adria S.
This is a long review for a good reason. If you are seeking care and hesitant about acupuncture, this is your place! After more than a decade fighting migraines, my team of doctors, including my neurologist, gave me two last "hail mary" options: chiropractor or acupuncture. Considering my neurologist sees many patients from malpractice of chiropractors, I chose the latter, figuring I wasn't scared of needles and it couldn't hurt me, so what did I have to lose? Regardless, being of a scientific background, I researched thoroughly and was happy to find Dr. West and her good reviews. It was the first time I felt both seen and heard. What unfolded over nearly two years of care was pure magic, though that isn't fair to describe Dr. West's work as magic because she puts so much effort into each patient! She never stops learning or trying - a rare occurrence nowadays. I am now migraine free AND off all medications. She also helped with many of my other ailments, completely turning around my life, and she did it with a huge smile on her face. If you would have told me all of this a few years ago I'd laugh. Acupuncture, more specifically Dr. West, literally saved my life. I would be on disability right now, but instead I am traveling pain-free. If that isn't enough, her wonderful husband, Rob, runs the office and is a delight. This duo keeps the place very clean, comfortable, and atmospheric. In every visit not only do you get top-notch acupuncture, you get rest and respite, plus a wonderful, heart-warming interaction with them both. - 11/26/2023
read more
Meggie S. Avatar
Meggie S.
Absolutely love my time each week at Mend. Dr. West is so caring and kind while helping me work towards my fertility goals. Rob is always beyond helpful as well and does an amazing job accommodating needs. Cannot recommend Mend Acupuncture enough! - 11/26/2023
read more
Gretchen T. Avatar
Gretchen T.
I have been under Dr West’s care for the last two years with consistently superior results. Ive had an auto immune disease for 50 years and Dr West’s care enables me to maintain a healthy and fulfilling lifestyle without the typical pharmas. That said, Dr West appreciates Western medicine and knows how to work as a team with traditional medical practices. Dr. West is not only a gifted healer - she deeply cares for her patients and enjoys providing care! She is also an excellent listener and an innovative doctor. Her husband, Rob, adds to the care with his skilled management and genuine interest in client needs. Dr West and Rob are the real deal! - 11/26/2023
read more
Joy C. Avatar
Joy C.
I have been seeing Dr.West for several years. I have never had Healthcare that comes close to what she provides. I have never had a traditional doctor ask me the questions and symptoms that she does. I agree with all the reviews that praise her caring, compassion, and knowledge. Among the long list of services she provides is Infertility and Pregnancy. I was not aware of this possibility until I saw the numerous pictures of beautiful babies that she has helped bring to grateful parents. Dr. West and Rob are a great team to trust with your Healthcare. - 11/26/2023
read more
Whitney T. Avatar
Whitney T.
I have been seeing Dr. West for over 7 years now. I tried acupuncture before but I never really saw a difference in my health until I saw Dr. West. She has helped improve my depression and fatigue. When I was in a car accident she was also able to heal my back muscles without having to see a chiropractor or get physical therapy. Now I am able to just ensure that I maintain with routine appointments. - 11/26/2023
read more
Anonymous
Where do I begin... I just can't say enough good things about Mend Acupuncture. The office is always clean and I never have to wait for a room. Rob is always so professional and kind to greet you at every visit. Dr. West is an absolute Gem of a human being and so amazing at what she does. She takes the time to listen to every concern and uses her vast knowledge and skills to treat every concern with care and respect. They don't treat you like an everyday patient or customer, they treat you like family. There is no place like Mend Acupuncture and I feel so lucky to have found them. Dr. West is extremely knowledgeable. When I describe a particular ache or pain, she immediately knows what and where the problem is. She has made many recommendations for exercise and supplements to assist with my overall health. Both Dr. West and Rob are very friendly and compassionate and have created a very warm and welcoming environment. They are truly wonderful people. Acupuncture has made a tremendous difference in my life and I thank Mend Acupuncture for that! - 11/03/2023
read more
Lara C. Avatar
Lara C.
I have been a patient of Dr. West since 2016. Her attention to detail and professional investment in my personal health journey has been so meaningful. She has helped to tame my generalized inflammation, calm and support my central nervous system, fight off viruses and bugs, and has supported me through various female health concerns. Her knowledge of TCM combined with her expertise in herbal medicine has helped me to rebuild my body from the inside out. I am beyond grateful to be in her care. I’d like to also mention how wonderful Rob, the office manager, is. He diligently supports Dr. West while always prioritizing patients needs. I highly recommend Mend Acupuncture … your mind and body will definitely thank you! - 10/26/2023
read more
Linda R. Avatar
Linda R.
When I first started at Mend Acupuncture, I was in terrible pain from my neck to the very top of my head. Within a couple of treatments from Dr. West, I was pain free and back to my normal routines. In addition to providing excellent acupuncture treatment, Dr. West is caring and kind. She takes the time to listen to her patients at every appointment before treatment begins. Her calm demeanor sets the tone for an excellent result with every session. Dr West's office is smoothly run by Rob-calls and emails are responded to right away. Professional, caring and efficient. All characteristics of a truly wonderful place called Mend Acupuncture and Herbal Medicine. - 10/26/2023
read more
sklier Avatar
sklier
I have had very good results recovering from chronic back issues getting treatment at Mend. Have also had good input on overall health improvement strategies. The office is well managed and the communication is very good as well. Strongly recommend. - 10/26/2023
read more
B B. Avatar
B B.
So glad I found Dr. West! She cares, listens, is patient and I’m so thankful for her knowledge which has helped me get my health back. I continue to see her to keep my immunity strong. The office is always clean, appointments are easy to make, and my appointments are always on time. Thank you Mend Acupuncture and Dr. West! - 10/26/2023
read more
Vanessa S. Avatar
Vanessa S.
Dr. West has helped me through some of the toughest moments while doing IVF treatments to be a surrogate for my best friend. She is always so patient and kind and listens to all my concerns. Some of my best naps are while in treatment! Needless to say, we are currently pregnant and her continued treatments have made this process smooth! I would recommend her to anyone who needs acupuncture treatments and more! Her staff is so responsive to last minute appointment changes as well! You won’t be disappointed! - 10/26/2023
read more
media thumbnail 0
Lisa S. Avatar
Lisa S.
Dr. Erin West at Mend Accupuncture is truly amazing. Not only is Dr. West exceptional when it comes to acupuncture she is extremely well versed in over all eastern medicine protocol across many health concerns. She helped cure my long haul covid systems including helping to fix my hypothyroidism and associated heart palpitations. She was instrumental to me getting back to my excellent health I was hoping for. I recommend anyone that is searching for a passionate, emphatic, calming, truly caring, most upmost professionalism to choose Dr. West. She is all of this and more much and I am so happy after all my research that I found her! - 6/26/2023
read more
Erin W. Avatar
Erin W.
After a miscarriage and 1.5 years of infertility, I felt like I had to do something to better prepare me for a positive pregnancy test. I could not be happier that I found Dr. West! I've never done acupuncture before and wasn't sure about the needles, but after my first appointment, I was sold. Dr. West not only helped me physically but also improved my mental state by really listening and showing that she cared. After only a few cycles, I finally got that positive pregnancy test I've been praying for! - 6/26/2023
read more
Ashley R. Avatar
Ashley R.
I am so thankful for the time that I have gotten to spend being a patient with Dr. West. She is the most kind, caring doctor I have ever met. That is who she is, (kind and caring), and she brings all of herself into her practice. The world would truly be a healthier and happier place if all healthcare had her carefulness, knowledge, and heart. I cannot recommend her enough! - 6/26/2023
read more
Kristin S. Avatar
Kristin S.
I have been going to Dr. West for over 7 years now. I cannot say enough good things about her and how much she has helped me. From sinus/allergy problems, to muscle imbalances to infertility. This woman has helped me overcome so much. She is incredibly knowledgeable and I can honestly say has always pointed me in the right direction in regards to my health. Out of all the doctors I have been to over the years (a lot) nobody has taken the time with me that she has. I leave every appointment at Mend Acupuncture with every single one of my questions answered and a clear cut plan. Dr. West is compassionate and truly one of my favorite people. I look forward to every single appointment. Thank you Dr. West and Rob for all you do and helping me stay in good health. You guys are the best! - 6/26/2023
read more
swit m. Avatar
swit m.
Dr Erin West is amazing! She’s compassionate and very eager to help and study what’s causing the problem you are in for a treatment. What amazes me is how knowledgeable she is in every questions I have in mind, the strength she shows and positivity that she gives everyday to everyone is very inspiring! I highly recommend her to everyone who needs healing physically and mentally! She helped me so much not only physically but as well mentally and as a whole actually! This isn’t just a job for Dr Erin, for her this is her passion, her life purpose, to help, to heal, to see patients healthier, to help women to have their own babies and happier! Thank you so much Dr Erin West for all you help! Also Rob, in the front office that always greet you with a big smile, he’s always so nice and friendly and very helpful, thank you also Rob! More blessings to both of you! 🏻 - 6/26/2023
read more
Abbey M. Avatar
Abbey M.
I have been coming here for acupuncture for years and couldn’t be happier with the service I have received. I suffered from migraines a few times a month before starting acupuncture now, just within the last year I have only had 2 migraines. Everything about this place is absolutely amazing! - 6/26/2023
read more
KP N. Avatar
KP N.
I've been going to Mend Acupuncture for a little over 2 months now for fertility. Dr. Erin West is my favorite person for my fertility journey. I've seen her weekly and I always feel so much better afterwards. She provides me with emotional support in addition to the acupuncture. She is incredibly knowledgeable with infertility and my hormones. She shares in my struggles as well as my success. She helps point me in the right direction and I know I would have given up already had I not gone to see her. I truly appreciate her and everything she does for me! (UPDATE)... After 5 months of seeing Dr. West - I was able to conceive!! I continued to see Dr. West throughout my pregnancy and have truly enjoyed my time with her!! I will continue to see her as needed - I truly enjoy our time together! - 6/26/2023
read more
Diana N. Avatar
Diana N.
Tengo 3 años de estar con la Doctora Erin, y estoy muy que feliz de haberla encontrado. Es muy asertiva con sus recomendaciones, sabe lo que esta haciendo y me encanta todos los suplementos que me a recomendado para mejorar mi salud. No me gusta mucho hacer reviews , pero definitivamente, por la buena experiencia que he tenido con ella, me hace tener la necesidad de compartirla. - 6/26/2023
read more
Jackie H. Avatar
Jackie H.
Where do I begin... I just can't say enough good things about Mend Acupuncture. The office is always clean and I never have to wait for a room. Rob is always so professional and kind to greet you at every visit. Dr. West is an absolute Gem of a human being and so amazing at what she does. She takes the time to listen to every concern and uses her vast knowledge and skills to treat every concern with care and respect. They don't treat you like an everyday patient or customer, they treat you like family. There is no place like Mend Acupuncture and I feel so lucky to have found them. - 1/26/2023
read more
Danielle C. Avatar
Danielle C.
After years of struggling with infertility, my husband and I choose to make a last attempt to grow our family through IVF and two years into the process I found Dr. West and all I can say is I wish I would have found her sooner. Dr. West is so knowledgeable on the subject of infertility and was able to help us through a successful pregnancy with acupuncture treatments. I was so lucky to find Dr. West. Through such an emotionally and physically draining process she was shinning light and I always looked forward to my appointments Her and Rob are an amazing team. - 1/26/2023
read more
Christina T. Avatar
Christina T.
The care I've received at Mend Acupuncture has been the best healthcare I've had in my life. I've suffered from a chronic condition for over a decade which Western medicine only wanted to treat the symptoms of and not attack the root of the problem. Dr. West really listened to my symptoms and focused a treatment plan that has healed my body. - 1/26/2023
read more
Colette F. Avatar
Colette F.
I have been seeing Dr. West for over a year now. I initially went for back pain that I have suffered with for years. Her knowledge of the body is astounding and her skill is unmatched. I no longer suffer from back pain and my overall health has improved considerably. Dr. West is perhaps the kindest, most genuine health care provider I have ever been to. She really listens to what you have to say and cares so much about her patients. She is always pleasant, punctual and has an undefinable quality about her that makes you know you are in the best hands you could be in. Other members of my family have seen Dr West and could not be happier. She is a rare gem and one we are blessed to have her treat us. The office manager, Rob, is so professional, kind and always makes you feel welcome the moment you enter the office. He really sets the tone of the whole practice with his warm greeting and gentle ways. They are a dynamite team! If there were more than 5 stars, they would certainly get them from me (and my family). Thank you Dr. West & Rob! - 1/26/2023
read more
G T. Avatar
G T.
I have been seeing Dr. West for a little while and she is the best. I had been seeing a few other doctors for issues that had been piling up (Pericardial Effusion from Covid, Herniated Discs in my lower back causing sciatic nerve pain, and tingling numbness in my foot after a tumor was removed from my ankle). Every time I go to the clinic, Dr. West takes as much time as is needed to listen and really understand where I am in the process of getting well. We discuss different pathways of healing, and she is always thinking about additional ways to improve my well-being. She has helped so much since I began seeing her. The pain from the Pericardial Effusion is almost non-existent, we have figured out different treatments and supplements that have resulted in a marked improvement in my sciatic nerve pain and the tingling numbness in my foot is about gone. Thank you, Dr. West! I also want to mention Rob at the front desk who is always happy and smiling when I arrive. He is so kind and caring, and is a genuinely good person. Each time I walk in the clinic after a long day, being greeted by Rob instantly puts me in a better state of mind. Thank you, Rob! I am so happy to have found Mend and am so grateful for Dr. West and Rob. - 1/26/2023
read more
Hilde L. Avatar
Hilde L.
I look forward to each of my appointments at Mend Acupuncture. Dr. West is amazing. She is empathetic and extremely knowledgeable. Her treatments and insights have helped me where others did not. I have 1000% confidence in her. She has made such a difference in both my physical and mental well being. Rob is fantastic as well. Very kind, professional and thorough. I can’t recommend this practice enough! If I could give 10 stars I would. - 1/26/2023
read more
P D. Avatar
P D.
I initially saw Dr. West due to a bad case of sciatica. Traditional medical personnel only prescribed pain medication (narcotics) and rest, neither of which worked. After only one treatment with acupuncture I was greatly improved and after only a couple of weeks I felt normal again! Because of this wonderful experience, I have continued with monthly acupuncture to maintain my overall health and stave off the effects of aging and arthritis. Dr. West is extremely knowledgeable. When I describe a particular ache or pain, she immediately knows what and where the problem is. She has made many recommendations for exercise and supplements to assist with my overall health. Both Dr. West and Rob are very friendly and compassionate and have created a very warm and welcoming environment. They are truly wonderful people. Acupuncture has made a tremendous difference in my life and I thank Mend Acupuncture for that! - 1/26/2023
read more
Donna M. Avatar
Donna M.
I can not say enough wonderful things about this clinic and the team running it. I had struggled for years with chronic pain due to mercury poisoning. I searched high and low for relief without taking drugs that would eventually cause more troubles. My travels finally brought me to Mend! I tell Erin all the time she saved my life! Erin is very knowledgeable about anything with Chinese Medicine, Herbs and Supplements. She has dedicated her life to her patients! AND she will try whatever it takes to get the results the patience are hoping for! I have been diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis and because of acupuncture I do not take ANY DRUGS! Meeting Erin has truly been life changing!! - 1/26/2023
read more
Kaybee K. Avatar
Kaybee K.
Dr. West took so much time and care to find out what was going on with me in order to treat me holistically. We worked through several interconnected issues together, including pmdd (she is very knowledgeable about pmdd!) and gut problems, and I experienced great relief and progress in these areas. I also, unexpectedly, experienced relief from some long standing tmj discomfort. Dr. Mel was also a great support, as well as Rob. Highly recommend this business! - 1/26/2023
read more
Anonymous
Dr. West is amazing and this clinic is the best in the Valley! - 4/30/2022
read more
Stefanie M. Avatar
Stefanie M.
I started seeing Dr. West almost a year ago for endometriomas on both of my ovaries. I have had endometriosis and ovarian endometrioma cysts for about 5 years. I didn't know I had endo until I had an ovarian cyst (7 cm) rupture 5 years ago on my right side and thought I was having appendicitis. I was getting ultrasounds every 6 months after that from my Gyno. After realizing I couldn't consistently get them to reduce in size myself and my Gyno wanted surgery...Uhhh NO..I don't want kids and I am too old now anyway but I didn't want her to go in there and see my mangled ovaries and take them out putting me in early menopause...NO THANK YOU.. So after reading reviews online, I went to see Dr. West. After 4 months of treatment and her TCM herbs she shrunk my cysts in half!!! Not to mention my cycles after about 2 months of treatment, were starting to be less painful, less heavy and I would have only mild cramps...Something I haven't had in a long time. Unfortunately about 3 months after starting my treatment with her, I decided to see an NP who said she "specializes" in functional medicine. I had some other health issues I had been dealing with for about 6 months at that time and I wanted some relief.WRONG, she had no idea what she was doing and it was a horrible mistake. She put me on a 'natural' thyroid Rx (which I didn't need because I later found out I didn't really have a thyroid problem) and other supplements that completely messed up my hormones/cycles and undid all the work Dr. West had accomplished for me. I ended up having another cyst rupture, not quite as painful as the first but the ultrasound that followed showed my cysts were now 3 times the size they were before I started seeing Dr. West plus, I had an extra cyst now for a total of 4!!! I was so mad and frustrated!!! So I fired the NP and had Dr. West take over my treatment of now fixing my thyroid in addition to my endometriomas. She is also the only one that looked at my different lab results over the last year and we had discussions about how low my iron levels were. My primary care, that horrible NP, my Gyno and a physician at a hormone clinic (all women mind you) are all individuals I have seen over the last year for my other health issues. They all had me do blood work within the last year. My other health issues I have been dealing with for over a year now, I am pretty sure are stemming from low iron levels and none of those "doctors/physicians" seem to be concerned with my low levels of iron or ferritin. So Dr West is helping me to address these issues as well. I am finally feeling like I am on the mend...again..and that is where I am at today. Dr West is a fantastic provider and really understands TCM medicine and how the body functions, especially a woman's body. Although acupuncture and TCM herbs are fantastic, you still have to follow her instructions on what is best for your body such as diet and/or exercise if necessary, it only increases your chances of healing. I will probably be seeing her forever even for monthly maintenance, when I get there. - 1/26/2021
read more
Olivia P. Avatar
Olivia P.
Dr. West and Rob are some of the most genuine and caring people I have met. Dr. West makes every treatment unique and makes you feel very comfortable throughout the entire treatment. I originally came to her office with some lower back pain, along with some other areas of concern... and I would say it was after my second treatment that I really noticed a difference in my back pain! I am a nursing student who often carries a lot of tension in my shoulders/neck and every treatment she helps me to do what feels like “resetting” my body and release that tension. When I first started getting treatments I was having some anxiety and headaches with occasional migraines... and my anxiety has completely diminished with my treatments, and I get way fewer headaches and I can’t remember that last time I had a migraine. The treatments are so relaxing, I fall asleep almost every time, and get upset when it’s over. Although her treatments are just amazing in general, my favorite aspect is that Dr. West truly cares about your entire health and well being physically, mentally, and spiritually. She thrives at providing holistic care and I appreciate her concern about my overall health rather than just providing the treatment. I highly recommend Mend Accupuncture! - 1/26/2021
read more
Justyna M. Avatar
Justyna M.
We are incredibly grateful for Dr. West. After suffering two miscarriages I went to see Dr. West for fertility acupuncture treatments. I was able to get pregnant within weeks of starting treatment. Dr. West and her staff provided an amazing support and care during the first trimester of the pregnancy. I felt incredibly welcomed at every appointment. Dr. West take time to really get to know her patients, and is always available to answer any questions. Highly recommended! - 1/26/2021
read more
Anonymous
Dr. West and Rob are some of the most genuine and caring people I have met. Dr. West makes every treatment unique and makes you feel very comfortable throughout the entire treatment. I originally came to her office with some lower back pain, along with some other areas of concern... and I would say it was after my second treatment that I really noticed a difference in my back pain! I am a nursing student who often carries a lot of tension in my shoulders/neck and every treatment she helps me to do what feels like “resetting” my body and release that tension. When I first started getting treatments I was having some anxiety and headaches with occasional migraines... and my anxiety has completely diminished with my treatments, and I get way fewer headaches and I can’t remember that last time I had a migraine. The treatments are so relaxing, I fall asleep almost every time, and get upset when it’s over. Although her treatments are just amazing in general, my favorite aspect is that Dr. West truly cares about your entire health and well being physically, mentally, and spiritually. She thrives at providing holistic care and I appreciate her concern about my overall health rather than just providing the treatment. I highly recommend Mend Accupuncture! - 7/01/2020
read more
Anonymous
Thank you for helping me achieve my biggest goal in life! - 6/23/2020
read more
Anonymous
We are incredibly grateful for Dr. West. After suffering two miscarriages I went to see Dr. West for fertility acupuncture treatments. I was able to get pregnant within weeks of starting treatment. Dr. West and her staff provided an amazing support and care during the first trimester of the pregnancy. I felt incredibly welcomed at every appointment. Dr. West take time to really get to know her patients, and is always available to answer any questions. Highly recommended! - 2/08/2020
read more
Dennis R. Avatar
Dennis R.
1st time doing acupuncture and herbal medicine - the West team is the best, always takes time to discuss what to work on, where to focus, etc and deliver and amazing experience. Great for stress relief, pain/injury help - can’t say enough about how great it is to go! - 1/26/2020
read more
Byung P. Avatar
Byung P.
I have had a chronic illness all my life and it got worse the last 2 years. I've tried everything and nothing worked until I met Dr. West. She was my last hope. I saw a result after 2 weeks of her treatment. Dr. West is so gentle, caring, and sincere. I never feel rushed and she answers every question I have every visit. Also, Rob is so efficient and professional. They are a great team and they will take care of you. I feel blessed to have found them and couldn't be happier. I am getting my life back! Thank you! - 1/26/2020
read more
Brittany D. Avatar
Brittany D.
I had been struggling with horrible sinuses for a year and a half as well as anxiety my whole life. I was always on and off allergy medications, nasal sprays and even antibiotics, but nothing ever seemed to work. I had never had Acupuncture done before, and although I was a little nervous about what Acupuncture entailed, it was not scary at all! Acupuncture is super relaxing and a great time to re-center your mind, body and soul! When I first met Dr. Erin West, she was super friendly, inviting and truly wanted to help get me back on the right track to feeling better. She instantly made me feel welcome and just after my initial visit, I knew this is where I needed and wanted to be! I have been seeing Dr. Erin West for a couple of months now and I absolutely LOVE Acupuncture! I feel better and better after each visit and it is just such an amazing feeling to finally be feeling better. I have to give a huge thanks to Dr. Erin West because I truly would not have been able to do it without her! I tell her all the time that I wish I would have met her years ago because she has truly helped me SO SO much and I will forever be grateful! I highly recommend any and every one to see Dr. Erin West because not only is she amazing and super knowledgeable at what she does, but she is just an absolutely amazing human being! Dr. Erin West truly cares about you as a person and your overall well-being and it is just a breath of fresh air to have finally met someone like that! Thank you Dr. Erin West for all you have done for me and continue to do, I am so thankful for you! As well, thank you Rob for always working with me and my work schedule so that we can find the perfect times for me to come in for Acupuncture! Such awesome people at Emend Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine and just an overall great place and relaxing atmosphere to be! :) Brittany D. - 1/26/2020
read more
Anonymous
This clinic is AMAZING! I had been doing artificial reproductive technology for almost 2 years without any luck. I had given up, but went to see Dr. West and within 2.5 months, we are pregnant!! She has renewed my faith in my body and my husband and I are thrilled! I should have started with acupuncture and herbal medicine before! - 9/02/2019
read more
Anonymous
Dr. Hill (or West, now) was always genuinely interested in my well being, not just at the office, but outside as well! - 6/05/2019
read more
Anonymous
I had been struggling with horrible sinuses for a year and a half as well as anxiety my whole life. I was always on and off allergy medications, nasal sprays and even antibiotics, but nothing ever seemed to work. I had never had Acupuncture done before, and although I was a little nervous about what Acupuncture entailed, it was not scary at all! Acupuncture is super relaxing and a great time to re-center your mind, body and soul! When I first met Dr. Erin West, she was super friendly, inviting and truly wanted to help get me back on the right track to feeling better. She instantly made me feel welcome and just after my initial visit, I knew this is where I needed and wanted to be! I have been seeing Dr. Erin West for a couple of months now and I absolutely LOVE Acupuncture! I feel better and better after each visit and it is just such an amazing feeling to finally be feeling better. I have to give a huge thanks to Dr. Erin West because I truly would not have been able to do it without her! I tell her all the time that I wish I would have met her years ago because she has truly helped me SO SO much and I will forever be grateful! I highly recommend any and every one to see Dr. Erin West because not only is she amazing and super knowledgeable at what she does, but she is just an absolutely amazing human being! Dr. Erin West truly cares about you as a person and your overall well-being and it is just a breath of fresh air to have finally met someone like that! Thank you Dr. Erin West for all you have done for me and continue to do, I am so thankful for you! As well, thank you Rob for always working with me and my work schedule so that we can find the perfect times for me to come in for Acupuncture! Such awesome people at Emend Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine and just an overall great place and relaxing atmosphere to be! :) Brittany - 4/25/2019
read more
Anonymous
This clinic was a life saver while I was going through IVF. After the first round of hormones, my body stopped having a period and I developed a cyst. My fertility specialist told me we have to wait for any further treatment until both of those resolved. I say Dr. West and within 2 months, everything was back to normal and now I am pregnant! This is wonderful integrated medicine and I am so glad I came. - 3/30/2019
read more
Lisa S. Avatar
Lisa S.
I went to see Dr. West with plantar fasciitis pain, usual treatment (cortisone) wasn’t working. I also was having digestive issues. Dr. West is so compassionate and caring. She has a high commitment level to helping her patients find relief. I wasn’t sure about acupuncture and Dr. West’s knowledge and love for Chinese Medicine is so evident. I’m so thankful there is alternatives to find healing when mainstream medicine isn’t doing the job. I would trust Dr. West with my health needs again. I cannot say enough great things for Emend and Dr. West! I would give 10 stars if possible! - 1/26/2019
read more
Robert H. Avatar
Robert H.
I unfortunately have had way too many doctors appointments over the past several years. All doctors have probably been competent and thorough. However I can say I really enjoy my visits to Dr. West. I can’t say the same for my other doctors visits. Dr. West is so knowledgeable in Chinese Medicine and acupuncture and I always leave feeling better than I did at the start of my appointment. The herbs and others supplements she has prescribed have improved my health and well-being. I highly recommend her treatments. She really cares about her patients and she works hard to give them the best possible treatments for the issues they suffer. Dr West and Rob (her assistant) are a delight to be around and that adds to the enjoyment of an office visit. - 1/26/2019
read more
Cecilia B. Avatar
Cecilia B.
I can't tell you how much Dr Erin West has changed my life. I was an emotional train wreck the first time I walked into her office. I've always thought I never needed any help from anyone. Healthy, Hard working 30 year old woman that was almost at my breaking point of stress, anxiety and back pain. . When trying to get pregnant (not working like we thought) and tried lots of different things that were suggested to us I almost gave up. I don't like needles but willing to try whatever to hopefully one day become a mom. I set up my appointment online and after one month, once a week treatment, I was pregnant. After I found out I was pregnant Dr Erin treated me weekly for a healthy growing baby and pregnancy in the first trimester which is the most crucial period. Not only am I now 24 weeks pregnant, but I don't have the feelings of anxiety and stress anymore. Very comfortable treatment rooms, professional service and always on time :) - 1/26/2019
read more

Start Your Journey

For new patients, we schedule a comprehensive examination to go over your concerns, eating and sleeping patterns, day-to-day activity, diet, and anything else that may be contributing to your medical concern. We are your trusted integrative doctor in Gilbert.